Spiritual Sundays, Hiatus Edition

So, I’m very sorry that Spiritual Sundays has not been updating Weekly. Frankly, without a bar, the ability to make one, and the finances to go out for cocktails, it’s hard to be inspired to post a Spiritual Sunday update. That will hopefully be changing in the near future.

I’ve been stuck drinking mostly beer. Oh no!

I’m not complaining. I’ve been drinking more wine and beer, which is great. But living at home, looking for work, planning moving, all of that means I have a much harder time developing my bar. I’m trying to move forward in my life right now, and that doesn’t always give me the time to wax poetic about spirits, sadly.

Another point of news is that I’m going to be branching out more into wine, something I’m very excited about.

Excellent Italian Wines

Equally Excellent Chilean Wines

I’m trying to determine whether I want to keep Spiritual Sundays only about spirits/cocktails, and have another day for wine, or if I want to combine them. Please let me know what you would like to see!

Until then, here is what I’ve been watching recently:

Jeff’s Daiquiri and Mint Julep

Leave a comment